Education: Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Science from Governor’s State University.

CompTIA A+ Certified

Age: 53

Occupation: Computer geek.

Hobbies: Tech stuff, reading, music, sports.


I really am just an old geek.
My computer experience started when I got my first computer for high school graduation. It was a Commodore Vic-20 with a whopping 5K of memory, 3.5K of which was usable. One summer I wrote a Pac-man clone on it for the neighborhood kids. It didn’t take them long to find a way to make all the ghosts go in circles in one corner while they gobbled up all the dots.
From there I went on to owning a Commodore-64, an Amiga 1000, and an Amiga 2000. My first, and only, store bought “Windows” PC was a Packard-Bell. I learned about hardware by constantly repairing it. All my other desktops since then I have built.
Before becoming a professional geek, I was a correctional officer at both the county and state levels for approximately 15 years. In 2013 the prison where I was working at was closed. I went back to school and earned my Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from Governor’s State University in 2015.
Also in 2013, I became the legal guardian of my two grand-kids, then aged 6-months, and 1 1/2 years old. They inspired me to write a game to help toddlers learn their basic colors for a software engineering class I had. The game later morphed into the Learn My Colors game. If you have little ones, they can play it here.
My grand-kids. Taken in Aug 2014
Ages 1 1/2 and 2.
My grand-kids. Taken in Aug 2014 Ages 1 1/2 and 2.